Office of the President

John Seager

President and CEO

Lee Polansky

Senior Director of Executive Initiatives and Special Projects


Pamela Wasserman

Senior Vice President for Education

Carol Bliese

Senior Director of Teacher Programs

Lindsey Bailey

Education Network Director

Laura Short

Program Associate

Rafael Woldeab

Program Associate

Abby Watkins

Program Associate

Imani Williams

Education Program Assistant

Sandy Joseph

Population Education Fellow

Field and Government Relations

Brian Dixon

Senior Vice President for Media and Government Relations

Rebecca Harrington

Senior Director of Advocacy and Outreach

Stacie Murphy

Director of Congressional Relations

Lauren Salmiery

Advocacy Specialist

Yasmeen Silva

National Field Manager


Marian Starkey

VP for Communications

Hannah Evans

Senior Analyst

Nancy Gomes

Digital Media Coordinator

Alex Casey

Communications Fellow

Marketing, Development, and Membership Engagement

Shauna Scherer, MPA, CFRE

Vice President for Marketing and Development

Nicole Martin

Senior Director of Marketing

Jessica Sosa

Director of Membership Services

Jennifer Lynaugh

Director of Individual Giving

Natalie Widel

Director of Digital Marketing

Sarah Ikemoto

Development Manager

Victoria Wright

Individual Giving Manager

Heaven Edwards

Individual Giving Manager

Makenzie Lowe

Senior Marketing Coordinator

Vondra Rogers

Membership Services Coordinator

Stephanie Wolfe

Membership Relations Coordinator

Carrie Brochu

Senior Membership Assistant

Sydnie Stocks

Development Assistant

Alea Wiggins

Membership Services Assistant


Maria Orozco

Vice President for Administration and Chief Financial Officer

Deborah Shum

Director of Human Resources

Peter Caggiano

Director of Information Technology

Ana Pineda

Office Manager